jesus bus

I saw this bus parked at the very back of a Super Walmart’s parking lot in Litchfield Park, Arizona. It wasn’t until I was standing in front of it that I realized it was a “Jesus” bus. He allowed me take all the pictures I liked with the exchange of a small donation. I handed him a dollar bill and shot away. I never got his name but he was surely an interesting man of wisdom. He shared with me a short version of how he went to prison for many years and was raped there. He then married a prostitute, they had a son together. But tragically, his wife at the time killed their son when he was 30. Now he travels in his “Jesus” bus with his new mexican/native american wife Myra and their dog.

0 Responses to “jesus bus”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

about the sandy blues…

capturing the simple and complex things i adore with the help of my camera phone.

Receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers


